Happy Holidays: Why cruising isn’t what people think

Photography, Travel

I have been absolutely terrible recently and completely neglected my poor blog. However it’s not through sheer laziness (Well, that’s not the sole reason at least), I have recently been on a delightful family holiday with Princess Cruises.

I know what you’re probably thinking. A cruise? Really? Normally anyone wrinkle-free and under the age of fifty wouldn’t even CONSIDER cruising. Going on a cruise ship doesn’t really shout ‘I’m young, adventurous and want to backpack around the world!’. However, sometimes tradition is the hardest thing to get out of, and the best thing for you.

I have been going on cruises as a holiday with my family since I was fourteen years old. In a way, going back on a cruise feels like a trip down memory lane and reminds me of all the fond childhood memories I have of my family.

This doesn’t mean I prefer cruising to backpacking, it’s just a different experience. It’s a family experience, and something that gives me quality time with my loved ones. And if I’m honest, it’s not too much different to backpacking. You get to wake up to a new city everyday and you still get the excitement of adventure that sight-seeing provides. I guess you could call it luxurious backpacking.

Cruising has allowed me to explore so many different places which I never usually would visit, and with my family. So as long as I will be able to, I’ll continue to go on my hols’ with the fam and build a ship full of memories (while also saving up for my travels!)

Venice

Dubrovnik, Croatia

Santorini, Greece

Athens

Ephesus, Turkey

Look at all the things I got to see!

3 thoughts on “Happy Holidays: Why cruising isn’t what people think

Feel free to leave a reply!